Gmail Smart Reply

A recent update in the Gmail iOS app has me a wash in nostalgia from Fall of 2014 when Apple introduced iOS 8 and the predictive text feature.

Introducing: Smart Reply

Is anyone using it? I’ll admit, when I noticed it this past week after updating the app, I looked at the three options given, thought, “huh”, and then proceeded to reply in my own words. Just like I used to swipe my phone screen to hide the predictive text for Messages before they made it a switchable feature in the General settings.

If I was an exceptionally busy person, I might appreciate this addition of simple, time saving replies. But ultimately, I’m impassive.

Overall Review: 5/10

Goddess Review: “All thoughts are channeled from the collective source field; although, I’m not confident that computer conscious is included in that.”

Leave a Reply

